Slant *        6        Forum
Home Home Home
The Place to Go for Slant Six Info!
Click here to help support the Slant Six Forum!
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 1:05 pm

All times are UTC-07:00

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 2:54 pm 
3 Deuce Weber

Car Model:
I haven't posted anything in a while, but I figured you guys would like this.

Ive been working on my 72 swinger consistently for almost 3 years, and I'd like to share some pics of my build.

T-70 .70 front .96 rear.
I'm running 10 psi on 10.5:1 compression with AEM meth injection (a little unorthodox I know, but this engine already had h-beam rods and Wiseco pistons before and turbo plans were made. So I just decided to stick with my bottom end and run low boost with a bigger turbo, which is working quite nicely.)
Quickfuel 650 blowthrough carb
Petronix ignition with 18 degree stop
Flamethrower coil
Holley blue pump and aeromotive regulator putting out 14 psi at full boost
Electric fans with a cantech controller

Still working on tuning, it's keeping consistent Afr coming into boost and stays nice and rich at peak boost..

Haven't dynod yet but it's making plenty of power to move the 3000lb car with 4.10 gears and my 833 OD quite impressively.

Here's the good stuff

http://s1164.photobucket.com/albums/q571/Tdh225/

I'll continue to add pictures to that album if anyone is interested in seeing them.

Cheers everyone

Tyler
[/img]

Last edited by fastsl6nt on Tue Oct 23, 2012 1:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 5:04 pm 
3 Deuce Weber

Car Model:
Has anyone else had experience with AEM water/meth injection?

The pump and controller are great, but their quick connects suck!

I used their tankless low boost system and got a custom stainless cell to fit in my spare tire well for $60 :wink:

72 Dart Swinger /6T

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 9:18 pm 
Board Sponsor

Car Model:
Nice, I have those rims on my '65 Dart.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 9:52 pm